Radulovic names Lebanon’s squad to face Malaysia

Lebanon will face Malaysia on March 27 at Camille Chamoun Stadium in Beirut in the last game of the 2019 AFC Asian Cup Qualification.

23 players make up the call-up unveiled by Head Coach Miodrag Radulovic.

The list is as follows:


Mahdi Khalil (Ahed)

Mohamad Taha (Safa)

Mostafa Matar (Salam Zgharta)


Nassar Nassar (Ansar)

Moataz Bellah Al-Junaidi (Ansar)

Nour Mansour (Ahed)

Kassem El Zein (Nejmeh)

Maher Sabra (Nejmeh)

Jad Noureddine (Safa)

Zein Tahan (Safa)

Hassan Bitar (Tadamon Sour)


Haitham Faour (Ahed)

Samir Ayass (Ahed)

Mohamad Haidar (Ahed)

Hassan Cheaito (Ahed)

Hassan Cheaito (Ansar)

Omar Bugiel (Forest Green Rovers FC – on loan to Bormley FC)

Hilal El-Helwe (Hallescher FC)

Ahmad Jalloul (Nejmeh)

Nader Matar (Nejmeh)

Hassan Maatouk (Nejmeh)

Edmond Chehadé (Salam Zgharta)

Rabih Ataya (Zob Ahan)

Update (March 22): Coach Radulovic calls up Walid Ismail to replace injured Nassar Nassar, and Adnan Haidar to replace injured Ahmad Jalloul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.