Radulovic names preliminary Lebanon squad

Lebanon head coach Miodrag Radulovic has named a provisional squad of 27 players for the AFC Asian Cup 2019.

The list will be trimmed down to a final 23-man squad after the training camp in Bahrain which will end on December 28.


Mahdi Khalil – Ahed

Mostafa Matar – Salam Zgharta

Hadi Mortada – Tadamon Sour *

Ahmad Taktouk – Safa


Moataz Bella Al-Junaudi – Ansar

Hassan Samih Cheaito – Ansar

Walid Ismail – Salam Zgharta

Ali Hamam – Nejmeh

Nour Mansour – Ahed

Alexander Michel Melki – AFC Eskilstuna, Sweden

Nassar Nassar – Ansar

Joan Oumari – Al Nasr, UAE

Mohamad Zein Tahan – Safa

Kazem Zein – Nejmeh


Samir Ayass – Ahed

Haitham Faour – Ahed

Hussein Monzer – Ahed*

Nader Matar – Nejmeh

Adnan Haidar – Ansar

Felix Michel Melki – AFC Eskilstuna, Sweden

Mohamad Haidar – Ahed

Bassel Jradi – HNK Hadjuk Split, Croatia


Rabih Ataya – Ahed

Omar Chaaban Bugiel – Bromley, England

Hassan Ali Cheaito – Ansar

Hassan Maatouk – Nejmeh

Hilal El Helwe – Apollon Smyrnis, Greece

*First time call-up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.